2024

Faculty Awards
Ceremony





Introductory Remarks

Michelle J. Anderson, President

April Bedford, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Claire Tow '52 Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Presented by Meral Kaya, Childhood, Bilingual and Special Education

Adam Bangser (English)

Gianni Barchiesi (Film)

Norman Eng (Childhood, Bilingual and Special Education)

Guillermo Gerona-Navarro (Chemistry and Biochemistry)

Karen Stern (History)

Awards for Outstanding Faculty Service

Presented by Cheryl Carmichael, Psychology

Douglas Cohen (Conservatory of Music)

Dorothy DiToro (Communication Arts, Sciences and Disorders)

Anna Gotlib (Philosophy)

Meral Kaya (Childhood, Bilingual and Special Education)

Michael Meagher (Secondary Education)

Awards for Excellence in Scholarly and Creative Achievement

Presented by Phillip Staniczenko, Biology

Maria Contel (Chemistry and Biochemistry)

Paisley Currah (Political Science)

Dijana Jelaca (Film)

Yana Kuchirko (Psychology)

Mike Mena (Puerto Rican and Latinx Studies)

Tow Award for Excellence in Mentoring

Presented by President Michelle J. Anderson

Cheryl Carmichael (Psychology)

Reception to Follow



Brooklyn College Faculty Day