Founding Donors

A Public-Private Partnership

We are grateful for the generosity of numerous private individuals and public institutions for supporting the vision of a public film school in New York.

Private Contributions

  • Barry R. Feirstein
  • Sheila Baily
  • Don Buchwald
  • Celia Costas
  • Holly Feirstein
  • Roy Furman
  • Ilene and Stanley Gold
  • Jules Haimovitz
  • Michael Lynne
  • Dorothy Marting
  • Paul and Betsy Mazursky
  • Andrew Weyman
  • Joel and Candice Zwick

Public Contributions

  • The Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment
  • New York City Council
  • New York State Senate
  • The Office of the Brooklyn Borough President

Brooklyn. All in.