Graduate Advisers

Murray Koppelman School of Business

Accounting, M.S.

John Paul, Program Director

john.paul@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2644
220 Whitehead Hall

Accounting, M.S. (Online)

John Paul, Program Director

john.paul@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2644
220 Whitehead Hall

Business Administration, M.S.

Accounting, General Business, Marketing, Producing in Cinematic Arts specializations

Myles Bassell, Program Director

mbassell@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1536
216 Whitehead Hall

Business Analytics and Global Business specializations

Charles Stone

cstone@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2640
208s Whitehead Hall

Economic Analysis specialization

Nadia Doytch

ndoytch@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x6541
216a Whitehead Hall

Business Administration, M.S. (Online)

Myles Bassell, Program Director

mbassell@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1536
216 Whitehead Hall

School of Education

Adolescence Science Education, M.A.T.

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Art Education, Advanced Certificate

Herman Jiesamfoek, Program Coordinator

hjiesamfoek@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5205
2307c James Hall

Art Teacher, M.A.

Herman Jiesamfoek, Program Coordinator

hjiesamfoek@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5205
2307c James Hall

Autism Spectrum Disorders, Advanced Certificate

Akiko Fuse, Program Coordinator

afuse@brooklyn.cuny.edu
4400 Boylan Hall
718.951.5186

Bilingual Education, Advanced Certificate

Laura Ascenzi-Moreno

lascenzimoreno@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3757
2105 James Hall

Childhood Education Teacher (1-6) Bilingual Education, M.S.Ed.

Laura Ascenzi-Moreno

lascenzimoreno@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3757
2105 James Hall

Childhood Education Teacher (1-6) Liberal Arts, M.S.Ed.

Wen-Song Hwu, Program Coordinator

whwu@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x4378
2105 James Hall

Karen Nicholson, Administrative Assistant

karenn@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3776
2105 James Hall

Childhood Education Teacher (1-6) Mathematics, M.S.Ed.

Hanna Haydar, Program Coordinator

haydar@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5447
2107 James Hall

Childhood Education Teacher (1-6) Science and Environmental Education, M.S.Ed.

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Early Childhood Teacher Education (Birth–Grade 2), M.S.Ed.

Lulu Song, Early Childhood Graduate Deputy

ECgrad@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5205
2309 James Hall

Early Intervention and Parenting, Advanced Certificate

Jacqueline Shannon, Program Coordinator

shannon@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5205
2309 James Hall

Earth Science Teacher (7-12), M.A.T.

In-Service Specialization

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Pre-Service Specialization

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Educational Leadership: School Building Leader; School District Leader, M.S.Ed.

Gerald Maraia, Program Coordinator

gerald.maraia@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5876
1107 James Hall

English Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Geoffrey Minter

gminter@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3651
3149 Boylan Hall

Priya Parmar

pparmar@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.4377
2403c James Hall

French Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Ralph Di Bugnara, Program Coordinator

RalphDB@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3903
2416 James Hall

Health Teacher (P-12), M.S.Ed.

Associate Professor Enrique Pouget

enrique.pouget@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2736
4107 Ingersoll Hall

Mathematics Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Michael Meagher, Program Coordinator

E: mmeagher@brooklyn.cuny.edu
P: 718.951.5000, ext. 5325
2608 James Hall

Mental Health Counseling, Advanced Certificate

Paul McCabe

paulmc@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5876
1107 James Hall

Middle Childhood Education (5-9) General Science Teacher, M.A.

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Middle Childhood Education (5-9) Mathematics, M.S.Ed.

Betina Zolkower, Program Coordinator

betinaz@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.4800
2414 James Hall

Music Education, Advanced Certificate

Riki Braunstein, Program Co-Coordinator

rbraunstein@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1176
409 Whitehead Hall

Thomas Toriello, Program Co-Coordinator

thomas.toriello@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1420
409 Whitehead Hall

Physical Education Teacher, M.S.Ed.

Laura Blitzer, Program Coordinator

laurablitzer@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3768
2414 James Hall

School Counseling, M.S.Ed.

Graciela Elizalde-Utnick, Program Coordinator

gutnick@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5876
1107 James Hall

School Psychologist, Advanced Certificate

Paul McCabe

paulmc@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5876
1107 James Hall

School Psychologist, Bilingual Extension, Advanced Certificate

Paul McCabe

paulmc@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5876
1107 James Hall

School Psychologist, M.S.Ed.

Paul McCabe

paulmc@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5876
1107 James Hall

Social Studies Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Michael Meagher, Program Coordinator

E: mmeagher@brooklyn.cuny.edu
P: 718.951.5000, ext. 5325
2608 James Hall

Spanish Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Ralph Di Bugnara, Program Coordinator

RalphDB@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3903
2416 James Hall

Special Education—Teacher of Students with Disabilities in Childhood Education, (1-6) M.S.Ed.

Yoon-Joo Lee, Program Head

yjlee@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3879
2205 James Hall

Ginny Dembek, Program Coordinator

gdembek@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3877
3302 James Hall

Stella Kyprianou, Program Coordinator

stella.kyprianou@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000, ext. 3879
2205 James Hall

Special Education—Teacher of Students with Disabilities in Childhood Education, Generalist (7-12), M.S.Ed.

Yoon-Joo Lee, Program Head

yjlee@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3879
2205 James Hall

Ginny Dembek, Program Coordinator

gdembek@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3877
3302 James Hall

Stella Kyprianou, Program Coordinator

stella.kyprianou@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000, ext. 3879
2205 James Hall

Special Education—Teacher of Students with Disabilities in Early Childhood Education, (Birth–Grade 2), M.S.Ed.

Yoon-Joo Lee, Program Head

yjlee@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3879
2205 James Hall

Ginny Dembek, Program Coordinator

gdembek@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3877
3302 James Hall

Stella Kyprianou, Program Coordinator

stella.kyprianou@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000, ext. 3879
2205 James Hall

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Autism Spectrum Disorders, Advanced Certificate

Akiko Fuse, Program Coordinator

afuse@brooklyn.cuny.edu
4400 Boylan Hall
718.951.5186

Creative Writing, M.F.A.

Geoffrey Minter

gminter@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3651
3149 Boylan Hall

English Teacher (7-12). M.A.

Geoffrey Minter

gminter@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3651
3149 Boylan Hall

Priya Parmar

pparmar@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.4377
2403c James Hall

English, M.A.

Geoffrey Minter

gminter@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3651
3149 Boylan Hall

French Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Ralph Di Bugnara, Program Coordinator

RalphDB@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3903
2416 James Hall

French, M.A.

Alejandro Alonso

alonso@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5451
4231 Boylan Hall

William Childers

wchilders@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3674
4239 Boylan Hall

History, M.A.

Michael Rawson

mrawson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1166
1119 Boylan Hall

Judaic Studies, M.A.

Sharon Flatto

sflatto@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5229
3111 James Hall

Political Science, M.A.

Kosal Path, Associate Professor and Graduate Deputy

kosalpath@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1752
3405 James Hall

Spanish Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Ralph Di Bugnara, Program Coordinator

RalphDB@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3903
2416 James Hall

Spanish, M.A.

Alejandro Alonso

alonso@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5451
4231 Boylan Hall

William Childers

wchilders@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3674
4239 Boylan Hall

Speech-Language Pathology, M.S.

Sharon Beaumont-Bowman

sharonb@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5186
4400 Boylan Hall

School of Natural and Behavioral Sciences

Community Health, M.A.

Food and Health Equity Specialization

Associate Professor Enrique Pouget

enrique.pouget@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2736
4107 Ingersoll Hall

Tracy Wong, Associate Professor

tracy.wong@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x6287
4135 Ingersoll Hall

Thanatology Specialization

Associate Professor Enrique Pouget

enrique.pouget@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2736
4107 Ingersoll Hall

Computer Science, M.S.

James Cox

cox@sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2047
2112c Ingersoll Hall

Earth and Environmental Sciences, M.A.

Zhongqi (Joshua) Cheng

zcheng@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5416
3131 Ingersoll Hall

Earth and Environmental Sciences, M.S.

Zhongqi (Joshua) Cheng

zcheng@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5416
3131 Ingersoll Hall

Earth Science Teacher (7-12), M.A.T.

In-Service Specialization

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Pre-Service Specialization

Alexakos Konstantinos, Program Coordinator

alexakosk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3869
2617 James Hall

Industrial and Organizational—Group Processes and Organizational Behavior, M.A.

Tonia Hucey, Graduate Program Assistant

tonia.hucey@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5601
5401 James Hall

Industrial and Organizational—Personnel and Human Resources, M.A.

Tonia Hucey, Graduate Program Assistant

tonia.hucey@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5601
5401 James Hall

Mathematics Teacher (7-12), M.A.

Michael Meagher, Program Coordinator

E: mmeagher@brooklyn.cuny.edu
P: 718.951.5000, ext. 5325
2608 James Hall

Nutrition, M.S.

Professor Kathleen Axen

kaxen@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5026
4139 Ingersoll Hall

Physics, M.A.

Nicolas Giovambattista

ngiovambattista@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5418
3438 Ingersoll Hall

Psychological Research, M.S.

Aaron Kozbelt, Department Chair

AaronK@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5601
5401 James Hall

Psychology, Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Tonia Hucey, Graduate Program Assistant

tonia.hucey@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5601
5401 James Hall

Thanatology, Advanced Certificate

Tracy Wong, Associate Professor

tracy.wong@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x6287
4135 Ingersoll Hall

School of Visual, Media, and Performing Arts

Art, M.F.A.

Derrick Adams

derrick.adams@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x3521
5144 Boylan Hall

Eto Otitigbe

eto.otitigbe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
305.815.3149
102 Whitehead Hall

Kathleen Smith, Program Coordinator

kathleens@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5572
5144 Boylan Hall

Cinema Arts, M.F.A.

Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

Feirstein@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.237.3410
25 Washington Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210

Media Scoring, M.F.A.

Jonathan Zalben

jonathan.zalben@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.237.3410 x1011
Barry R. Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema
25 Washington Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Media Studies, M.S.

Katherine Fry, Graduate Deputy

katfry@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5555
303b Whitehead Hall

Music Composition, M.Mus.

Jason K. Eckardt, Program Coordinator

jeckardt@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2598
350 Leonard & Claire Tow Center for the Performing Arts

Music Education, Advanced Certificate

Riki Braunstein, Program Co-Coordinator

rbraunstein@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1176
409 Whitehead Hall

Thomas Toriello, Program Co-Coordinator

thomas.toriello@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1420
409 Whitehead Hall

Music Performance, Advanced Certificate

Alexandra Lewis, Graduate Performance Advisor

alewis@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2649
401s Whitehead Hall

Music Performance, Advanced Diploma

Alexandra Lewis, Graduate Performance Advisor

alewis@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2649
401s Whitehead Hall

Music Performance, M.Mus.

Alexandra Lewis, Graduate Performance Advisor

alewis@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2649
401s Whitehead Hall

Musicology, M.A.

Alexandra Lewis, Graduate Performance Advisor

alewis@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2649
401s Whitehead Hall

Performance & Interactive Media Arts, Advanced Certificate

Jennifer McCoy, Co-Director

5307B Boylan Hall
jmccoy@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5183

John Jannone, Co-Director

505s Whitehead Hall
jannone@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1188

Performance and Interactive Media Arts, M.F.A.

Jennifer McCoy, Co-Director

5307B Boylan Hall
jmccoy@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5183

John Jannone, Co-Director

505s Whitehead Hall
jannone@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1188

Screen Studies, M.A.

Paula J. Massood

pmassood@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.237.3410 x1003
Barry R. Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema, 25 Washington Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205

Sonic Arts, M.F.A.

Douglas Geers, Program Coordinator

dgeers@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x1418
107A Roosevelt Hall

Theater, M.F.A.

Acting Specialization

Judylee Vivier, Program Head

JVivier@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000, ext. 2763
079E Tow Performing Arts Center

Assistant(s) to Professor Vivier

gradacting@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Design and Technical Production Specialization

Kip Marsh, Program Head

kmarsh@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5889
079D Tow Performing Arts Center

Directing Specialization

Thomas Bullard, Program Head

tbullard@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2765
312a Whitehead Hall

Performing Arts Management Specialization

Michael Page, Program Head

michael.page@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718.951.5000 x2764
317 Whitehead Hall

Brooklyn. All in.